Recent News

The Marston Group a Sponsor of Pillars of Excellence

July 3, 2014

The Marston Group is proud to sponsor the upcoming 2014 Pillars of Excellence Awards ceremony on Saturday, August 2. The Pillars of Excellence is chaired by Jimmy Dickey, COO/Senior Partner of The Marston Group and co-chaired by Les Jones, Member of Burch, Porter & Johnson – who both serve on the University of Memphis Law School Alumni Board.

The program will be held at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn, with a cocktail reception beginning at 6 p.m. and the dinner and awards following after at 7 p.m.

Created in 2007 by the Law Chapter of the University of Memphis Alumni Association, the Pillars of Excellence are a chosen group of Memphis-area law professionals who have made significant contributions to the practice of law. In addition, these leaders have set examples for the community through their involvement in both civic and charitable organizations.

The 2014 Pillars of Excellence to be honored include Honorable Arthur T. Bennett, Honorable. David R. Farmer, Albert C. Harvey, Charles F. Newman, Max Shelton, and Maurice Wexler. James S. Gilliland will also be named as Friend of the Law School. A committee of past presidents of the University of Memphis Law Alumni Chapter chooses new inductees to honor each year.

Tickets and tables are still available for this event. For more information please contact khpierce [at] memphis [dot] edu or 901-678-2905.

« Back